Muck Rack makes it easy for you and your teammates to collaborate with each other. Roles designate which users have the ability to add, change or remove permissions for other teammates in your organization. Access determines which features on Muck Rack your teammates are able to use. 

Roles

There are two types of roles on Muck Rack: Admins and Teammates.

Admins

Admins are allowed to add, remove or change other teammates’ access to Muck Rack. Admins can be given full access or limited access on Muck Rack. 

How to become an Admin

Any existing Admin in your organization can add or remove Admin access for another teammate. View your team’s existing Admins from your Team page.

If there is not an Admin currently assigned for your organization, contact support@muckrack.com.

Teammates

Teammates are not allowed to add, remove or change other teammates’ access on Muck Rack. The features they are allowed to use on Muck Rack are determined by their access. 

Access 

There are two types of access that can be given to any teammate using Muck Rack: full access or limited access. 

Full access

Teammates with full access count towards the number of Muck Rack seats paid for by your organization. These teammates receive access to Muck Rack and all of the functionality included in your subscription. 

Limited access

Teammates with limited access to Muck Rack do not count towards the number of seats included in your organization’s subscription. These teammates can take advantage of Muck Rack’s free tools (Activity and Who Shared My Link) only by:

  • changing relationship owners on journalist profiles
  • adding or viewing Activity on journalists' profiles
  • accessing article metrics in Muck Rack’s Who Shared My Link reports

By not having a full access seat, you are not able to view contact details, build a Media List, receive an Alert, send a Pitch, or generate a Coverage Report. 

Invited

Teammates who have not accepted their invitation to join your organization on Muck Rack will appear as invited on your Team page. Invitations can be resent or revoked entirely. 

Deactivated

Teammates who no longer have full or limited access to Muck Rack appear as deactivated. Deactivated teammates cannot login to Muck Rack. When a teammate is no longer employed by your organization, we recommend deactivating their account. 

Deactivated users will still appear throughout Muck Rack (e.g. as a Media List creator or Relationship Owner) so you can accurately track your organization’s history and interactions with journalists as your team evolves. 

Learn more about adding, removing and changing teammates’ access or roles. 

Did this answer your question?